Leigh’s Newsletter
Leigh’s Newsletter Podcast
WHERE DID MIDNIGHT GO? STILL, TIME FOR A NEW SHOW...
0:00
-58:57

WHERE DID MIDNIGHT GO? STILL, TIME FOR A NEW SHOW...

Howdyado! Just wanted to say thank you to all the people on here who took the trouble to download my shows...

For many years I worked in radio and really enjoyed it … I did news and features and travel progs for the BBC…

Sadly, I upset loads of middle-class presenters and a load of farmers. though

But then I got lucky and was taken on by TalkRadioX in the USA, BondiTunes in Oz and ultimately I was involved in building a station in the high mountains of Europe!

We had a land-slide of listeners - and i went out to LA to ‘entice’ the old man of BBC Radio 1 Emperor Rosko … he was a growly bad-boy of radio for decades!

I stopped doing radio a while ago and started doing stuff for TV and Netflix…

Anyway, as a rifle through my files in the cupboards of my computer I keep clicking on shows which have been aired but are now languishing…

This one is about the thought police, newspapers, news, media - oh and media folk … but if you do listen, and i hope you do, some comments might sound a little bit out of date!

Thank you again for listening….